Üzvözöljük Rimóc község honlapján! címer címer
   Kezdőlap
   Kapcsolat
   Térkép
   Galéria
   Facebook oldal
   YouTube csatorna
   Rimóci SE
OLDAL CÍME
Dlutow




Kalonda




Rimóc




Rosice

Rosice municipality is situated 20 km from Brno in the charming rolling countryside of the Bohemian-Moravian Highlands in the Boskovice Trough, it is 338 metres above the sea. The Bobrava River runs through the south of the city, which is surrounded with forests. Almost 6 000 inhabitants live in the area of 1,274 ha.

First written reference to Rosice originates from 1259, when the domain was owned by Bohuš and Hartman of Rosice. When the Emperor Rudolf camped there in 1278, there was already a stronghold standing on the top of the hill, protected from three sides by ponds and steep slopes, at the very location, where today's castle is situated. In the fourteenth and the first half of the fifteenth century, Rosice belonged to a prominent Hecht family, which significantly contributed to the growth of the domain. Hechts used to have, after their family name, a pike depicted in their coat of arms, which has remained the town's symbol to date.

Other, no less prominent, owners of the domain where Jan the Elder of Žerotín, who founded in the nearby Kralice a printing office, where the famous Bible of Kralice was printed, and his son Karel, who finished the reconstruction of the castle. On September 20th 1907, Rosice were by the rule of the Emperor Franz Josef promoted from township to town. Substantial significance for the development of the town had the black coal mining in the area of Rosice-Oslavany Coalfield. It was terminated in the nineties of the twentieth century in Zbýšov. The town of Rosice has in its history become a natural centre of the region. Therefore, it has belonged since 2003 among municipalities with extended competence and administers a district covering 23 neighbouring municipalities.

Rosice and its surroundings are attractive for walking and cycling trips. The forest called Obora spreads in the south and the Bobrava Nature Park is located towards Tetčice. Upstream of the Bobrava River it is possible to reach the Mariánské and Chroustovské Valleys and the region of the May Fairy Tale, written by Vilém Mrštík, is situated above nearby Ostrovačice in Podkomorské Forest.

Every year Rosice attracts a large number of content visitors due to its rich cultural traditions and numerous historic monuments like Rosice Castle, Holy Trinity Chapel, Pillar of shame….. Most known is historical festival called „The Knightly Riding for the Hearts of Girls and Ladies“, which is linked to the end of the school holidays in August. Several hundreds of knights in armour and their company in historical costumes take regularly part in the event. The very fights and riding tilts for the favour of girls and ladies are preceded with a parade trough the town, a historical market, period music concerts and plenty of other accompanying events – including theatrical performances.


Strenci Municipality

Strenči Municipality was founded in 2009 after Administrative - territorial reform in Latvia merging 4 territories: Strenči Town as administrative centre of the municipality; Seda Town; Jērcēni rural municipality and Plāņi rural municipality.

Strenči Municipality is situated in the northern - eastern part of Latvia, in Vidzeme region and it covers 375, 73 km3large territory. The total population of the Strenči Municipality is 3793 (01.09.2014).

Strenči Town is the administrative centre of the municipality. It lies on the banks of Gauja River, the only out of the large rivers of Latvia, which begins and ends its flow in Latvia. Historical origin of Strenči town is involving Timber Rafting traditions which are proudly revived in nowadays. For the last 15 years on the third Saturday of May the annual Gauja Raftsmen Festival is held and since year 2011 Strenči Town has official status of International Timber Rafting City together with other European cities. Preservation of skills of the rafter profession is one of the reasons why every year a School of tradition is opened for young people who are interested in obtaining the skills on how a log raft is being made and lead down the river.

To relive or catch a feeling of Soviet times a great experience can be gained while visiting Seda town, its central square with radiate street plan and so called Stalinist yellow architecture style. Nature reserve “Seda Bog” is crossed by the longest narrow-gauge railway in Latvia and it is one of the biggest bogs in our country which is an excellent bird conservation area (more than 100 species are nesting in the area).

Second largest oak is situated in Jērcēni rural municipality. Kaņepju oak is more than 800 years old and it`s perimeter is 9,4 m. A great cultural heritage value is Jērcēnmuiža manor – complex of 19th century neoclassicism with interesting historical stories.

One of the novelty in municipality is a meeting house in Jaunklidzis village (Plāņi rural municipality) which was opened in 2010 and architectonically is built alike 18th century Latvian folk building.

Residents and guests appreciate local traditions and actively take part in events organized by culture centres. Folk-dancing groups, choirs, poetic theatres are taking an active participation in cultural life of the municipality. Different NGO`s, associations are operating.

Annual festival of Strenči municipality is held on the first Saturday in August bringing all the people together celebrating, enjoying cultural programme and other interesting activities.

Significant part of Strenči Municipality territory is situated in Northern Vidzeme Biosphere reserve and Protected Landscape Area Ziemeļgauja.


Sic




Zmajevac


Rimóc Község Önkormányzata. Minden jog fenntartva.